GatesAir: Twitter GatesAir: LinkedIn GatesAir: YouTube GatesAir: Facebook GatesAir: Google+

شركة

حول GatesAir






غاتساير المهندسين المعماريين الحلول الرائدة في السوق للاتصالات عبر الهواء والاتصالات السلامة العامة، والاستفادة من أفضل استخدام الطيف اللاسلكي لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الأداء للخدمات متعددة الأقنية، مهمة الحرجة.

في الإفراط في الهواء التناظرية والبث الرقمي، غاتساير يخول محطات الراديو / التلفزيون والشبكات في جميع أنحاء العالم مع أجهزة الإرسال الأكثر كفاءة من الناحية التشغيلية في هذه الصناعة. وتواصل الشركة ابتكار كفاءات جديدة في التصميم مع كل جيل من المنتجات التي تقلل من حجم واستخدام الطاقة وأكثر من ذلك لتأسيس أدنى تكلفة إجمالية للملكية في هذه الصناعة.

تمتد فلسفة غاتسير التطلعية إلى الابتكارات في وسائل النقل، حيث كل من المذيعين وفرق السلامة العامة / الاستجابة للطوارئ الاستفادة من حلولنا لنقل موثوق الصوت والبيانات والصوت والفيديو بين المواقع باستخدام الاتصالات التقليدية والناشئة، من الترددات اللاسلكية إلى الملكية الفكرية.

Seacrest Studios, Cincinnati

"توصيل ماذا بعد"

وتلتزم GatesAir لمساعدة العملاء على جعل الاتصالات المناسبة لتصل كفاءة جمهورهم.

وتؤكد الشركة أربعة أركان التركيز اليوم:

المواصلات

يشمل مختلف منصات للانتقال موثوق محتوى وسائل الإعلام وصوت / بيانات الاتصالات بين موقع واحد أو أكثر.

نقل: TV

يركز على كامل الإفراط في الهواء الحلول للمذيعين المحلية / الوطنية ومشغلي الشبكات والتي تشمل أجهزة الإرسال، exciters والملاجئ.

نقل: راديو

تضم AM، FM والحلول الرقمية لالافراط في الهواء المحطات والشبكات التي تشمل أجهزة الإرسال عالية الأداء، exciters وأكثر من ذلك.

GatesAir تساعد عملائها الاتصال بكفاءة ما هي الخطوة التالية من خلال خفض التكاليف، وزيادة الأداء وضمان أعلى درجة من الموثوقية والجودة وسهولة الاستخدام. GatesAir تستثمر في المستقبل والبقاء على حافة القطع مع ظهور تكنولوجيات جديدة، مما يساعد العملاء نقد فرص جديدة بينما يخدم الجماهير التي تعتمد على محتواها.


وراثي قوي

GatesAir يربط إرثا من الابتكار مع رؤية للمستقبل. وقد GatesAir مبتدعا في الإفراط في الهواء لبث ما يقرب من 100 سنة، واليوم يقدم حافظة أوسع في هذه الصناعة لمساعدة المذيعين تسليم ونقد المحتوى. وتعود جذور الشركة إلى عام 1922، عندما أسس هنري غيتس وشركة راديو والتموين غيتس. ابن هنري، باركر غيتس، أنشأ بسرعة سمعة الشركة باعتبارها البصيرة، المسؤولة عن مرة الأولى في الصناعة في مجال الصوت والإلكترونيات. وضعت هذه الابتكارات الأساس لفتحا الإفراط في الهواء الإذاعة والتلفزيون التصاميم الارسال التي لا تزال حتى يومنا هذا.

عند بيع راديو غيتس هاريس Intertype شركة في عام 1957، وكان راديو غيتس تصبح موردا رئيسيا للأجهزة الصوتية، الأقراص الدوارة، وAM / FM راديو الموجات القصيرة وأجهزة الإرسال الاكسسوارات. المضي قدما في العقود القليلة القادمة، وشركة هاريس المسؤولة عن العديد من التطورات غير المسبوقة في الإفراط في الهواء التلفزيونية والإذاعية، بما في ذلك العالم الأول الحالة الصلبة AM الارسال في عام 1974؛ ووضع "وزارة الدفاع الأنود النبض" للمرسلات TV UHF في عام 1981، وهي تقنية بسيطة أن تخفيض استهلاك الطاقة في UHF TV.

وجاءت الشركة هذه الابتكارات الأساسية في 1990s و 2000s مع أول FM في العالم الرقمي وexciters راديو HD (1993 و 2002)، وجهاز الإرسال DTV الأول لتصل إلى موجات الأثير (WRAL-TV في رالي بولاية نورث كارولينا، 1996). في عام 2009، اندلعت بث الفرقة والاتصالات شركة هاريس نموذج للكفاءة العالية التلفزيونية والإذاعية الإرسال مع PowerSmart®، العمارة الخضراء للحد من حجم الارسال والوزن واستهلاك الطاقة.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Janet Gates Conover

مرافقنا

هو الدافع وراء كل البحوث والتنمية والابتكار من مرافق الشركة في ماسون، أوهايو وبدعم من مركز تصنيع طويل الأمد في كوينسي، إلينوي. GatesAir هو فخور بأن أقول أن تتم منتجاتها في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وعملائها نقدر تماما التمييز.

مع وجود في كوينسي منذ عام 1922، قامت الشركة، على مدى عقود ومتكاملة عموديا جميع مراحل عملية الإنتاج لتحقيق مستوى عال من الجودة والخدمات التي تقدمها. السيطرة المباشرة على جميع جوانب تصميم وتطوير وفاء يجعل من الممكن للتحقق من جودة المنتجات والعمليات، وإدخال الابتكارات، واكتشاف أوجه التآزر وأساليب التشغيل الجديدة، وتحسين الوقت والتكلفة.

المرافق كوينسي الموجودة على الهائل الحرم الجامعي 40 فدان يضم التصنيع، والتكامل، واختبار وفاء العالمي العمليات ومراكز العملاء للتميز في GatesAir في الدعم الفني وإصلاح والتدريب. باستخدام دولة من بين الفن تصنيع رأس المال وتجميع الأصول في منشأة بيئة تسيطر عليها تصرف بطريقة صحيحة مسجل لISO 9001، ISO 14001 وكذلك OHSAS 18001، والموقع هو واحد من أكبر المنتجين في العالم رقمية معدات البث الأرضية واليوم التكنولوجيا.

Photo Credits: Teresa Crippen
المنتجات حلول الخدمات المركز الاعلامي شركة

GatesAir: Twitter GatesAir: LinkedIn GatesAir: YouTube GatesAir: Facebook GatesAir: Google+

COMPANY

About GatesAir






GatesAir architects market-leading solutions for over-the-air broadcasting and public safety communications, leveraging the best use of wireless spectrum to maximize performance for multichannel, mission-critical services.

In over-the-air analog and digital broadcasting, GatesAir empowers radio/TV stations and networks worldwide with the industry’s most operationally efficient transmitters. The company continues to innovate new design efficiencies with each product generation that reduce size, energy use and more to establish the industry’s lowest total cost of ownership.

GatesAir’s forward-looking philosophy extends to innovations in media transport, where both broadcasters and public safety/emergency response teams utilize our solutions to reliably move voice, data, audio and video between locations using traditional and emerging connections, from RF to IP.

Seacrest Studios, Cincinnati

"Connecting What's Next"

GatesAir is committed to helping customers make the right connections to efficiently reach their audiences.

The company emphasizes three pillars of focus today:

Transport

Encompasses various platforms to move reliably media content and voice/data communications between one or more locations.

Transmit: TV

Focuses on complete over-the-air solutions for local/national broadcasters and network operators that include transmitters, exciters and shelters.

Transmit: Radio

Comprises AM, FM and digital solutions for over-the-air stations and networks that include high-performance transmitters, exciters and more.

GatesAir helps its customers efficiently connect what’s next by reducing costs, increasing performance and ensuring the highest degree of reliability, quality and ease of use. GatesAir is investing in the future and staying on the cutting edge as new technologies emerge, helping customers monetize new opportunities while serving the audiences that depend on their content.


Strong Legacy

GatesAir connects a legacy of innovation with a vision for the future. GatesAir has been an innovator in over-the-air broadcasting for nearly 100 years, and today offers the industry’s broadest portfolio to help broadcasters deliver and monetize content. The company’s roots date to 1922, when Henry C. Gates founded the Gates Radio and Supply Company. Henry’s son, Parker Gates, quickly established the company’s reputation as a visionary, responsible for industry firsts in audio and electronics. These innovations laid the foundation for groundbreaking over-the-air radio and television transmitter designs that continue to this day.

Upon the sale of Gates Radio to Harris Intertype Corporation in 1957, Gates Radio had become a major supplier of audio consoles, turntables, and AM/FM shortwave radio transmitters and accessories. Moving forward into the next several decades, Harris Corporation was responsible for several groundbreaking developments in over-the-air TV and radio, including the world’s first solid-state AM transmitter in 1974; and development of the “Mod Anode Pulser” for UHF TV transmitters in 1981, a simple technique that reduced power consumption in UHF TV.

The company followed these foundational innovations in the 1990s and 2000s with the world’s first digital FM and HD Radio exciters (1993 and 2002), and the first DTV transmitter to hit the airwaves (WRAL-TV in Raleigh, North Carolina, 1996). In 2009, Harris Corporation’s Broadcast Communications Division broke the paradigm for high-efficiency TV and radio transmitters with PowerSmart®, a green architecture for reducing transmitter size, weight and energy consumption.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Janet Gates Conover

Our Facilities

Made in U.S.A.All research, development and innovation is driven from the company's facilities in Mason, Ohio and supported by the long-standing manufacturing center in Quincy, Illinois. GatesAir is proud to say that its products are made in the U.S.A., and their customers fully appreciate the distinction.

With a presence in Quincy since 1922, the Company has, over decades, vertically integrated all phases of the production process to attain the high level of quality and services it offers. Direct control of all aspects of design, development and fulfillment makes it possible to verify the quality of the products and processes, introduce innovations, discover synergies and new operating methods, and optimize time and cost.

The Quincy facilities reside on a massive 40-acre campus that houses GatesAir's manufacturing, integration, test and global fulfillment operations and Customer centers of excellence in professional support, repair and training. Utilizing state-of-the-art capital fabrication and assembly assets in an immaculately controlled environment facility registered to ISO 9001, ISO 14001 as well as OHSAS 18001, the site is one of the world's largest producers of digital terrestrial broadcast equipment and technology today.

Photo Credits: Teresa Crippen
PRODUCTS SOLUTIONS SERVICES MEDIA CENTER COMPANY