GatesAir: Twitter GatesAir: LinkedIn GatesAir: YouTube GatesAir: Facebook GatesAir: Google+

РЕШЕНИЯ

LTE мобильных разгрузки

Now thru July 31, 2017 -- Intraplex IP Link 100p Bundle: $5,455 (a savings of $1,775)! Contact us to learn more! Flexiva FAX 50 Compact Exciter Try Before You Buy Event - Click Here to Learn More Contact your local sales representative today. Click here! Want to Know How to Accelerate Your ROI? Click Here!

GatesAir, в партнерстве с Институтом Технического университета Брауншвейга для коммуникационных технологий и TDF, разработала новый подход для доставки видео высокого качества мобильных устройств, используя достижения в LTE и DVB-T2 технологий.

В этом новом подходе, высокое содержание спрос доставляется по спектрально эффективной один-к-многим высокой мощности высокой башни (трансляция) сети и получает устройств, которые LTE-A + включен и подключен к сети мобильной связи, по которой предусмотрено сигнализации. Операторы мобильной связи могут использовать широковещательной сети, чтобы разгрузить высокое содержание требовать от своих сетей, сохраняя контроль над доставки контента клиентов.

Мы проиллюстрировали процесс в живых демонстраций (а в реальных полевых испытаний во Франции и Италии), которые используют DVB-T2 в качестве носителя LTE-A + нисходящей линии связи. В LTE-A + сигналы интегрируются в будущих кадров Extension (FEF), предлагаемых стандартом DVB-T2.

LTE-A + является рабочее название используется Института коммуникационных технологий для возможного решения LTE следующего поколения.
LTE Mobile Offload image

"LTE Мобильная разгрузки" - Почему?

Диаграмма: Рост мобильного трафика Количество планшетных ПК и смартфонов номер используется во всем мире стремительно растет. Их дисплеи поддерживают видео высокого качества. Все имеющиеся анализы рынка предполагают, что использование видео на таких устройствах будет расти в геометрической прогрессии. Видео будет все больше смотрел в прямом эфире - специально во время крупных мероприятий, таких как Олимпийские игры. В прошлом, такие системы, как DVB-H (andheld) пытались решить эту рынок. Вне Азии никто из них не удалось. Сотовые сети не смогут справиться с растущим спросом на живого видео, и это не будет эффективно распределить живой видео и аудио @ в тысячах сетевых элементов и, возможно, 1,4 Мбит / сек или более нескольких операторов мобильной связи параллельно.

Доставка DVB-T2 и LTE-A + сигналы на одной несущей

Схема DVB-T2 и LTE-A + обмена одну несущую Высокой мощности высокая башня сети уже существуют - они используются для наземной передачи ТВ. DVB-T2 является в настоящее время наиболее передовые наземные стандарт вещания. Это используется во многих странах мира. Для того, чтобы облегчить переход от классической вещания, обеспечивающий высококачественное видео в LTE-A + устройств, мы используем DVB-T2 в качестве носителя. FEFs поддерживать доставку без DVB-T2 сигналов внутри потока данных, так терминалов LTE-A + не требуют DVB-T2 тюнера. Другие перевозчики можно будет в будущем - такие, как ATSC 3.0 или FOBTV, или конкретной LTE-A + решения.

О живых демонстраций

LTE мобильных разгрузки демо оборудование схема GatesAir в В последние NAB Show и IBC кабин для GatesAir, мы смогли представить живые демонстрации технологии LTE в мобильных Offload в действии. Наша гибридная модулятор генерирует DVB-T2 сигнала с LTE-A +, встроенный в будущих кадров Extension. Сигнал передается через УВЧ канала (554 МГц). Два терминальных устройств, которые получают на концерт сигнала на дисплее:

• Традиционный телевизор с возможностью приема DVB-T2 представляет ТВ-контента.
• планшетный ПК показывает LTE-A + видео, передаваемого внутри FEFs.

Эта демонстрация включена с помощью мощного Software Defined Radio (SDR) рамки разработанной в Институте технологии связи.

Смотреть видео о живой LTE Мобильная Offload демонстрации на NAB Show 2014
ТОВАРЫ РЕШЕНИЯ СЕРВИСЫ МЕДИА ЦЕНТР КОМПАНИЯ

GatesAir: Twitter GatesAir: LinkedIn GatesAir: YouTube GatesAir: Facebook GatesAir: Google+

SOLUTIONS

LTE Mobile Offload

Now thru July 31, 2017 -- Intraplex IP Link 100p Bundle: $5,455 (a savings of $1,775)! Contact us to learn more! Get Ready for Repack! Watch this video to learn how! Flexiva FAX 50 Compact Exciter Try Before You Buy Event - Click Here to Learn More Contact your local sales representative today. Click here! Want to Know How to Accelerate Your ROI? Click Here!

GatesAir, in partnership with Technische Universitaet Braunschweig's Institute for Communications Technology and TDF, has developed a new approach to deliver high-quality video mobile devices, leveraging advances in LTE and DVB-T2 technology.

In this new approach, high demand content is delivered over a spectrally efficient one-to-many High Power High Tower (Broadcast) network and is received by devices which are LTE-A+ enabled and connected to the mobile network over which signaling is provided. Mobile network operators can leverage the broadcast network to offload high demand content from their networks while retaining control of customer content delivery.

We have illustrated the process in live demonstrations (and in real-world field tests in both France and Italy) that use DVB-T2 as the carrier of the LTE-A+ downlink. The LTE-A+ signals are embedded in Future Extension Frames (FEF) offered by the DVB-T2 standard.

LTE-A+ is a working title used by Institute for Communications Technology for a possible next generation LTE solution.
LTE Mobile Offload image

"LTE Mobile Offload" – Why?

Chart: Growth of Mobile Data TrafficThe number of Tablet PCs and Smartphones in use around the world is growing rapidly. Their displays support high quality video. All available market analyses suggest that the use of video on such devices will grow exponentially. Video will increasingly be watched live – specifically during large events such as the Olympic Games. In the past, systems such as DVB-H(andheld) tried to address this market. Outside of Asia none of them succeeded. Cellular networks will not be able to cope with the growing demand for live video and it will not be efficient to distribute live video and audio @ 1.4 Mbit/s or more in thousands of network cells and possibly by several mobile network operators in parallel.

Delivering DVB-T2 and LTE-A+ signals on a single carrier

Diagram of DVB-T2 and LTE-A+ sharing a single carrierHigh Power High Tower Networks exist already – they are used for terrestrial TV transmission. DVB-T2 is currently the most advanced terrestrial broadcast standard. It is in use in many countries of the world. In order to facilitate the migration from classical broadcasting to delivering high-quality video to LTE-A+ devices, we use DVB-T2 as the carrier. FEFs support the delivery of non-DVB-T2 signals inside the data stream, so LTE-A+ terminals don‘t require DVB-T2 tuners. Other carriers will be possible in the future – such as ATSC 3.0, or FOBTV, or a specific LTE-A+ solution. 

About live demonstrations

GatesAir's LTE Mobile Offload demo equipment diagramAt recent NAB Show and IBC booths for GatesAir, we have been able to present live demonstrations of the LTE Mobile Offload technology in action. Our hybrid modulator generates a DVB-T2 signal with LTE-A+ embedded in Future Extension Frames. The signal is transmitted via a UHF TV channel (554 MHz). Two terminal devices that are receiving the signal live are on display:

   •  A traditional TV set capable of receiving DVB-T2 presents the TV content.
   •  A tablet PC shows the LTE-A+ video transmitted inside the FEFs.

This demonstration is enabled by use of the powerful Software Defined Radio (SDR) framework developed by the Institute for Communications Technology.

Watch a video about the live LTE Mobile Offload demonstration at NAB Show 2014
PRODUCTS SOLUTIONS SERVICES MEDIA CENTER COMPANY